Skip to product information
1 of 1

Flyright Records

ARTIE SHAW: Complete Rhythm Makers Sessions 1937-1938, Vol. 2 (2 CDs)

ARTIE SHAW: Complete Rhythm Makers Sessions 1937-1938, Vol. 2 (2 CDs)


Regular price €4,95 EUR
Regular price Sale price €4,95 EUR
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Two more sessions-recorded July 12, 1939 and October 17, 1939-from Artie's legendary Rhythm Makers ensemble! Artie Shaw fans count these transcription sides as among his best, as they capture his band on the brink of stardom. Includes Whispers in the Dark; a Strange Loneliness; Shindig; If You Should Ever Leave; Shoot the Likker to Me; Just You, Just Me, and more. 40 tracks!

Disc: 1
1. Whispers In The Dark
2. Don't Ever Change
3. If I Put My Heart In A Song
4. Love Is A Merry-Go-Round
5. Till The Clock Strikes Three
6. The Moon Got In My Eyes
7. All You Want To Do Is Dance
8. It's The Natural Thing To Do
9. The Folks Who Live On The Hill
10. Can I Forget You?
11. The Things I Want
12. Posin'
13. If You Should Ever Leave
14. The Loveliness Of You
15. Afraid To Dream
16. All Alone
17. Because I Love You
18. If I Had You
19. Together
20. Just You, Just Me

Disc: 2
1. A Strange Loneliness
2. Have You Met Miss Jones?
3. I'd Rather Be Right
4. Everything You Said Came True
5. Rosalie
6. You Have Everything
7. Shindig
8. I've A Strange New Rhythm In My Heart
9. Sweet Variety Sue
10. I Want A New Romance
11. Shoot The Likker To Me, John Boy
12. Free Wheeling
13. S.O.S.
14. How Dry I Am
15. Black And Blue
16. Fee Fi Fo Fum
17. I'm Yours
18. Sweet Adeline
19. Old Black Joe
20. It's A Long Way To Tipperary

View full details