Skip to product information
1 of 1


EVENSONG LIVE 2016 - The Choir of King’s College, Cambridge

EVENSONG LIVE 2016 - The Choir of King’s College, Cambridge


Regular price €18,95 EUR
Regular price Sale price €18,95 EUR
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

The Choir of King’s College, Cambridge
Douglas Tang & Tom Etheridge organ
Directed by Stephen Cleobury

The tracks on this album were recorded live during Evensong services in the 2014-2015 academic year, as part of the College’s regular Chapel webcasts. This second collection of treasures provides a snapshot of the ensemble during a fleeting moment in its five-century history, and a glimpse of the daily music making that is so integral to life at King’s.

1 At the round earth’s imagined corners 07:01 Parry, Sir Charles Hubert Hastings
2 Morning, Communion and Evening Service in G, Op. 81: Magnificat 04:10 Stanford, Sir Charles Villiers
3 Valiant-for-truth 05:43 Vaughan Williams, Ralph
4 Jubilate Deo 03:36 Walton, Sir William
5 Iehova, quam multi sunt hostes mei 06:29 Purcell, Henry ed. Bruce Wood
6 This is the record of John 04:09 Gibbons, Orlando ed. Peter le Huray
7 Laudate nomen Domini 01:57 Tye, Christopher arr. Edmund H Fellowes
8 Drop, drop, slow tears 02:30 Leighton, Kenneth
9 Magnificat and Nunc Dimittis “Collegium Sancti Johannis Cantabrigiense”: Magnificat 04:19 Tippett, Sir Michael
10 O sacrum convivium 04:10 Messiaen, Olivier
11 Magnificat and Nunc Dimitis “Gloucester Service”: Magnificat 06:45 Howells, Herbert
12 Twas in the year that King Uzziah died 06:33 Benjamin, George
13 Magnificamus 03:30 Grier, Francis
14 Vertue 03:14 Weir, Judith
15 Te Deum and Jubilate “Collegium Regale”: Te Deum 08:54 Howells, Herbert

View full details