Skip to product information
1 of 1


Dave Grusin: An Evening with Dave Grusin (CD)

Dave Grusin: An Evening with Dave Grusin (CD)


Regular price €3,95 EUR
Regular price Sale price €3,95 EUR
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Grusin steps out from behind the various machinations of film and television production to take centre stage on ?An Evening with Dave Grusin?, a groundbreaking live recording that captures him conducting and performing with a host of stars, and backed by the 75-piece Henry Mancini Institute Orchestra at the Adrienne Arsht Center in Miami, Florida, in December 2009.

The album is a collection of 12 songs by Grusin, Leonard Bernstein, George Gershwin and Henry Mancini.

Guest performers on the date include Jon Secada, Patti Austin, Monica Mancini, Gary Burton, Arturo Sandoval, Nestor Torres and Sammy Figueroa.

In addition to his highly successful career as a jazz musician, Dave Grusin has composed music for films and TV programs such as On Golden Pond, The Graduate, Tootsie, The Firm, St. Elsewhere and many others.

1. Fratelli Chase
2. On Golden Pond/Hornpipe Medley
3. Intro - Patti Austin
4. Makin' Whoopee
5. Porgy & Bess Medley
6. Cool
7. Somewhere
8. Suite from the Milagro Beanfield War
9. Intro - Jon Secada
10. Maria
11. I Feel Pretty
12. Moon River
13. Peter Gunn
14. Memphis Stomp

View full details