Skip to product information
1 of 1


Perspectives 3: Andreas Haefliger (2 CDs)

Perspectives 3: Andreas Haefliger (2 CDs)


Regular price €3,95 EUR
Regular price Sale price €3,95 EUR
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Of his Perspectives series of recordings for AVIE, Andreas Haefliger says, “In creative programming, I have always seen an opportunity for illuminating the individuality of works by placing them in tonal, dramatic and historic relief. Thus, through the sequence of a recital program, repertoire that has long been familiar to us is put into a new perspective. This series is a document of my concert activity and aims at bringing the recital experience to the living room.”

This recital offers the perspective of a great Schubert Sonata that despite its originality also shows its indebtedness to Beethoven. The two popular Beethoven Sonatas have features that resonated deeply with Schubert, who adored the older composer and persistently used his works as models.

Previous releases in this series Perspectives 1 (AV 0041) which contrasts Mozart, Beethoven and Schubert with Thomas Adès, and Perspectives 2 (AV 2082) which juxtaposes Beethoven, Brahms and Bartók.

Ludwig van BEETHOVEN (1770 – 1827)
Piano Sonata No. 15 in D major, Op. 28 ‘Pastoral’ (1801) (24:19)
1. I Allegro (9:49)
2. II Andante (7:02)
3. III Scherzo: Allegro vivace (2:21)
4. IV Rondo: Allegro ma non troppo – Più allegro quasi presto (5:07)

Piano Sonata No. 23 in F minor, Op.57 ‘Appassionata’ (1807) (24:35)
5. I Allegro assai – Piü allegro (10:27)
6. II Andante con moto (5:57)
7. III Allegro ma non troppo – Presto (8:11)
Total time CD 1: 49:08

CD 2
Franz SCHUBERT (1797 – 1828)
Piano Sonata No. 21 in B flat major, D. 960 (1828) (41:22)
1. I Molto moderato (19:58)
2. II Andante sostenuto (9:03)
3. III Scherzo: Allegro vivace con delicatezza – Trio – Scherzo (4:08)
4. IV Allegro ma non troppo – Presto (8:13)
Total time CD 2: 41:31

View full details