Skip to product information
1 of 2

Et Cetera

HAYDN: 6 Sonatas for violin & viola - Kazuo Okumura, Hans Dusowa

HAYDN: 6 Sonatas for violin & viola - Kazuo Okumura, Hans Dusowa

Regular price $3.99 USD
Regular price $15.99 USD Sale price $3.99 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Kazuo Okumura,Hans Dusowa

The violin tone is sweet; his vibrato is fast and spare, in the modern fashion … if you are interested in Haydn particularly, search out this disc. If you crave good violin playing or are a chamber musician, no matter how part-time, this recording can’t fail to please you. And, if you’re a general listener, you might call your local FM station and prompt them to scatter their schedule with these elaborate rich sonatas, like spreading tulip bulbs through the lawn. Then how surprised and happy you’ll be when one of these luscious blooms pops up in front of your ears. American Record Guide

Six Sonatas for Violin and Viola (op. 767/77, Hob. VI:1-6)
Sonata no. 1 in F Major
1 Allegro moderato 03:21
2 Adagio 03:14
3 Tempo di Minuetto 02:02

Sonata no. 2 in A Major
4 Allegro 02:42
5 Adagio 02:57
6 Tempo di Minuetto 02:31

Sonata no. 3 in Bb Major
7 Andante 03:08
8 Adagio 03:30
9 Tempo di Minuetto 01:28

Sonata no. 4 in D Major
10 Moderato 03:39
11 Adagio 02:48
12 Allegretto Minuetto 01:52

Sonata no. 5 in Eb Major
13 Moderato 03:14
14 Adagio 04:37
15 Tempo di Minuetto 02:00

Sonata no. 6 in C Major
16 Allegro 03:41
17 Adagio 04:09
18 Tempo di Minuetto 02:14

View full details