Skip to product information
1 of 1


JACK MCDUFF & BILL JENNINGS - Four Classic Albums (2 CDs)

JACK MCDUFF & BILL JENNINGS - Four Classic Albums (2 CDs)


Regular price $8.99 USD
Regular price $12.99 USD Sale price $8.99 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.
AVID Jazz continues with its Four Classic Album series with a re-mastered 2CD release from Jack McDuff & Bill Jennings, both together and separately and complete with original artwork, liner notes and personnel details
“Enough Said”; “Glide On’”; “Tough Duff” and “Brother Jack”
AVID Jazz continues its mission to re-instate some of the lesser known or perhaps under-appreciated jazz musicians from the golden age of jazz. Here we feature Hammond organist, Jack McDuff playing together with and, apart from, (“Tough Duff”), his frequent collaborator, the under-rated and hopefully (thanks to us folks at AVID!) no longer under- appreciated jazz guitarist Bill Jennings. Together the pair concocted a fresh approach to jazz incorporating a more bluesy feel, driven by Bill’s guitar stylings. Check out: Jimmy Smith (AMSC1321), Classic Organists (AMSC1306), Jackie Davis (AMSC1202), Tal Farlow (AMSC1086), Jimmy Forrest (AMSC1096), Lem Winchester (AMSC1161), Grant Green (AMSC1065), Tiny Grimes (AMSC1188), Mundell Lowe (AMSC1333) and Larry Young (AMSC1204).

1-7: ‘Bill Jennings with Jack McDuff: Enough Said!’
1. Enough Said
2. Tough Gain
3. Volare
4. Dark Eyes
5. It Could Happen To You
6. Blue Jams
7. Dig Uncle Will
8-15: ‘Bill Jennings with Jack McDuff: Glide On’
8. Glide On
9. Alexandria, Virginia
10. Billin’ And Bluin’
11. There’ll Never Be Another You
12. Azure-Te
13. Fiddlin’
14. Cole Slaw
15. Hey Mrs. Jones

1-6: ‘Jack McDuff: Tough ’Duff’
1. Smooth Sailing
2. Mean To Me
3. Tippin’ In
4. Yeah, Baby
5. Autumn Leaves
6. Tough ’Duff
7-14: ‘Jack McDuff with Bill Jennings: Brother Jack’
7. Brother Jack
8. Mr. Wonderful
9. Noon Train
10. Drowsy
11. Organ Grinder’s Swing
12. Mack N’ Duff
13. You’re Driving Me Crazy
14. Light Blues
View full details