Skip to product information
1 of 2


MOZART: Great Piano Concertos, Vol. 2 (Concertos 2, 4, 23, 24) - Holtmann, Kocsis, Previn (DVD)

MOZART: Great Piano Concertos, Vol. 2 (Concertos 2, 4, 23, 24) - Holtmann, Kocsis, Previn (DVD)

Regular price $6.99 USD
Regular price $39.99 USD Sale price $6.99 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Mozart: Great Piano Concertos Vol. II
Heidrun Holtmann piano | Zoltán Kocsis piano | André Previn piano
Orchestra della Radiotelevisione della Svizzera Italiana; Royal Philharmonic Orchestra
Marc Andreae, Jirí Belohlávek, André Previn

Euroarts releases a four-volume edition of Mozart’s most significant piano concertos in celebration of his 250th birthday in 2006. Mozart, who composed 21 piano concerti, can be regarded as the “inventor” of the popular piano concerto. Although J.S. Bach and his son had written numerous concerti for harpsichord or fortepiano and orchestra before him, Mozart’s enormous input to the genre is mostly due to his concerti being regarded as ‘popular music’ by his contemporaries: to be enjoyed and replaced quickly by newer works. For this series on four DVDs, the most influential, the most artistically challenging and the most popular piano concerti have been selected to be performed by the best Mozart interpreters of our time. The second volume features pianists André Previn, Zoltán Kocsis and Heidrun Holtmann performing the piano concerti Nos 1, 4, 23 and 24. The performances on this DVD were shot in highly attractive baroque venues – at the Teatro Scientifico del Bibiena in Mantua, in the Rittersaal of the Palais Waldstein in Prague and in the Grosse Galerie at Schloss Schönbrunn in Vienna – capturing the atmosphere of Mozart’s lifetime.

Piano Concerto No.1, K.37 in F major

Piano Concerto No.4, K.41 in G minor

Heldrun Holtmann, piano

Piano Concerto No.23, K.488 in A major

Zoltan Kocsic, piano, Solisti di Praga

Piano Concerto No.24, K.49 in C minor

Andre Previn, Royal Philharmonic

View full details