Skip to product information
1 of 2


Europa Konzert 2006: Mozart - Barenboim, Berlin Philharmonic (Blu-Ray DVD)

Europa Konzert 2006: Mozart - Barenboim, Berlin Philharmonic (Blu-Ray DVD)

Regular price $6.99 USD
Regular price $39.99 USD Sale price $6.99 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

For over 20 years, the Berliner Philharmoniker have celebrated their foundation on May 1st with the annual EUROPA KONZERT – the 2006 event took place at the Theatre of the Estates in Prague.

An All-Mozart Programme with Daniel Barenboim in his familiar dual role as soloist and conductor.

Featuring two masterpieces of the Mozart repertoire, the “Haffner” and “Linz” Symphonies.

The Estates Theatre Prague is one of the most beautiful historical theatres in Europe

Part of its charm, magic and value lies in its historical significance. In 1787 Mozart conducted here the premier of Don Giovanni, a work written specially for Prague

The Berlin Philharmonic sitting on stage in a reconstruction of the sets that had been used at the first performance of Don Giovanni.

Bonus Film: A Cultural Portrait of Prague.

Picture format: 1080i Full HD 16:9

Sound formats: PCM 2.0, DTS-HD Master Audio Surround

Region code: All (worldwide)

Subtitles (Bonus): German English, French

Booklet notes: English, German, French

Running time: 118 mins (98 mins + Bonus 20 mins)

Mozart: Symphony No. 35 in D major, K385 'Haffner'

Mozart: Symphony No. 36 in C major, K425 'Linz'

Mozart: Horn Concerto No. 1 in D major, K412 (K386b)
Radek Baborák (horn)

Mozart: Piano Concerto No. 22 in E flat major, K482
Daniel Barenboim (piano)

Berliner Philharmoniker
Daniel Barenboim

View full details