Skip to product information
1 of 2


Sean Jones: Roots

Sean Jones: Roots

Regular price $6.99 USD
Regular price $14.99 USD Sale price $6.99 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

With Roots, Sean Jones continues on his path of exploring distinct and varied grooves, moods, and themes. On his rendition of the Ellington tune "Come Sunday" as well as "Lift Every Voice," a tune considered the "Black National Anthem," he’s more laid-back and reflective rather than assertive and attacking. Still, the prime thing for Jones as a player, composer or leader is never repeating himself, nor becoming content and detached in his approach.

Children's Hymn
Divine Inspiration
God's Gift
Come Sunday
Lift Every Voice
Offering Time
El Soul
Puddin' Time
What We Have
John 3:16
I Need Thee

Obed Calvaire – Drums (2~6,8)
Luques Curtis – Acoustic Bass (2~6,8~11)
Orrin Evans – Piano (2,4~6,9~11), Fender Rhodes (3,4,8), Keyboard (4,8)
Tia Fuller – Alto Sax (2,4,8,11,12), Flute (11)
Eddie Howard – Organ (7,12), Piano (13)
Jerome Jennings – Drums (7,9~12)
Sean Jones – Trumpet (1,2,4~7,10~13), Flugelhorn (3,8,9)

View full details