Skip to product information
1 of 2




Regular price $26.99 USD
Regular price $34.99 USD Sale price $26.99 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Available for the first time in the United States, this set from the Sony Classical Masters Series features Leonard Slatkin conducting the London Philharmonic Orchestra, the Philharmonia Orchestra and the Saint Louis Symphony Orchestra (featuring Pinchas Zukerman on violin) in the works of Elgar including Symphonies nos. 1 & 2, Violin Concerto, Cello Concerto, and “Enigma” Variations. The Sony Classical Masters is a new series offering a huge wealth of recordings at a very attractive price. Combining the greatest recordings from the RCA, BMG, and Sony Classical labels in one series for the first time, the series houses the performances of the best-loved repertoire by preeminent artists such as James Galway, John Williams, Julian Bream, Lorin Maazel, Yo Yo Ma, Evgeny Kissin, Isaac Stern, James Levine and Glenn Gould, to name but a few. With 42 single-disc releases and 28 box sets, this is a truly all-encompassing range and a complete classical collection in itself, and includes many titles which have not been available for some time.

Symphony No. 1 in A flat major, Op. 55
Symphony No. 2 in E flat major, Op. 63
Violin Concerto in B minor, Op. 61
Pinchas Zukerman (violin)
Cello Concerto in E minor, Op. 85
Janos Starker (cello)
Enigma Variations, Op. 36
Cockaigne Overture, Op. 40 'In London Town'
Froissart Overture, Op. 19
In the South (Alassio), Op. 50
Salut d'amour, Op. 12
Serenade for Strings in E minor, Op. 20

London Philharmonic Orchestra, Philharmonia Orchestra, Saint Louis Symphony Orchestra, Leonard Slatkin

View full details