Skip to product information
1 of 1

Flyright Records

TEX BENEKE: 1964 Live Guard Sessions

TEX BENEKE: 1964 Live Guard Sessions

Regular price $7.99 USD
Regular price $9.00 USD Sale price $7.99 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Glenn Miller alums Ray Eberle and the Modernaires join Tex for some Miller-style magic in these performances from the '60s! Includes Moonlight Serenade; Chattanooga Choo Choo; Little Brown Jug; In the Mood; Ida; Pennies from Heaven; I've Got a Gal in Kalamazoo; Anvil Chorus , and more, plus some fond reminiscing about working for Glenn.

Disc: 1
1. Opening Theme/I Sustain the Wings/Moonlight Serenade
2. Chattanooga Choo Choo
3. Talk-Air Defense
4. Serenade in Blue
5. Mr. Lucky
6. Anvil Chorus
7. Talk: Working for Glenn Miller
8. Little Brown Jug
9. Talk: More Miller Memories
10. Georgia on My Mind
11. Pennsylvania 6-5000
12. In the Mood
13. Did I Remember?
14. Ida! Sweet as Apple Cider
15. Talk
16. Tonight
17. Sweet Eloise
18. Pennies from Heaven
19. Medley: I Know Why/Don't Sit Under the Apple Tree (With Anyone Else But
20. A String of Pearls
21. (I've Got a Gal In) Kalamazoo
22. I Never Knew I Could Love Anybody (Like I'm Loving You)
23. Ray's Theme
24. Chattanooga Choo Choo/Closing

View full details