Skip to product information
1 of 1


MAHLER: Titan (Symphony 1) - Les Siecles

MAHLER: Titan (Symphony 1) - Les Siecles

Regular price $19.99 USD
Regular price $38.37 USD Sale price $19.99 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Les Siècles

François-Xavier Roth - Conductor

Back to the sources
Les Siècles has worked from the Budapest, Hamburg and Weimar manuscripts, in close collaboration with Universal Edition, the musicologist Anna Stoll Knecht and Benjamin Garzia, to offer us, on the types of instruments on which it was premiered and for the first time on record, the second version (Hamburg/Weimar 1893-94) of Mahler’s First Symphony. Initially presented as a symphonic poem in two parts and five movements entitled ‘Titan’, this version continually faced severe criticism as it developed. The fascinating reconstruction testifies in many respects to the genius of one of the greatest symphonists of the modern era!

1Erster Theil
I. Frühling und kein Ende. Einleitung und Allegro comodo 14'38
2II. Blumine. Andante 5'41
3III. Mit vollen Segeln. Scherzo 6'42
4Zweiter Theil
IV. Gestrandet! 10'38
5V. Dall'Inferno. Allegro furioso 19'2

View full details