Skip to product information
1 of 2


B.B. KING: Four Classic Albums (2 CDS)

B.B. KING: Four Classic Albums (2 CDS)


Regular price $9.99 USD
Regular price $14.99 USD Sale price $9.99 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.
AVID Roots continues with its Four Classic Blues album series with a re-mastered 2CD release by B.B.King complete with original artwork and liner notes.
“Singin’ The Blues”; “B.B.King Wails”; “The Blues” and “and “My Kind Of Blues”
To most of us music fans living in the 21st century, B.B.King was the “real thing”, the epitome of the “Blues Man”, a genuine living legend! Here was a guy who had actually lived the classic blues story. He was born Riley B. King into poverty on a cotton plantation in Mississippi, the son of sharecroppers. A broken family was followed by being raised by his maternal grandmother and he was singing gospel in the local church from a very young age. Legend has it that he was given his fist guitar at age 12 by a relative named Bukka White! Following White to Memphis in 1946 he stayed with the great blues man until returning home 10 months later. By 1948 he was singing and DJ’ing on local radio station WDIA and when he met T Bone Walker he made the decision to get himself an electric guitar. The rest as they say is a legendary blues history and the early results can be heard on our four classic selections.

1-12: ‘Singin’ The Blues’
1. Please Love Me
2. You Upset Me Baby
3. Everyday I Have The Blues
4. Bad Luck
5. 3 O’Clock Blues
6. Blind Love
7. Woke Up This Morning
8. You Know I Love You
9. Sweet Little Angel
10. Ten Long Years
11. Did You Ever Love A Woman
12. Crying Won’t Help You
13-22: ‘B.B. King Wails’
13. Sweet Thing
14. I’ve Got Papers On You, Baby
15. Tomorrow Is Another Day
16. Come By Here
17. The Fool
18. I Love You So
19. The Woman I Love
20. We Can’t Make It
21. Treat Me Right
22. Time To Say Goodbye

1-12: ‘The Blues’
1. Why Do Everything Happen To Me
2. Ruby Lee
3. When My Heart Beats Like A Hammer
4. Don’t Have To Cry aka Past Day
5. Boogie Woogie Woman
6. Early In The Morning
7. I Want To Get Married
8. That Ain’t The Way To Do It
9. Troubles, Troubles, Troubles
10. Don’t You Want A Man Like Me
11. You Know I Go For You
12. What Can I Do
13-22: ‘My Kind of Blues’
13. You Done Lost Your Good Thing Now
14. Mr. Pawn Broker
15. Understand
16. Someday Baby
17. Driving Wheel
18. Walking Dr. Bill
19. My Own Fault Baby
20. Cat Fish Blues
21. Hold That Train
22. Please Set The Date
View full details