Skip to product information
1 of 2


BUCK OWENS - Four Classic Albums Plus (2 CDs)

BUCK OWENS - Four Classic Albums Plus (2 CDs)

Regular price $8.99 USD
Regular price $12.99 USD Sale price $8.99 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.
AVID Country presents the latest release in our Four Classic Albums Plus series with a 2CD release from Buck Owens, complete with original artwork, liner notes, personnel details and 10 Bonus Tracks.
“Buck Owens”; “Buck Owens”; “Buck Owens Sings Harlan Howard” and “You’re For Me”.
Pioneer of what would later become the Bakersfield sound, Buck Owens was in fact a true Texan country boy. His early life was full of adventures and travel but it was not until a truck driving job in the late 1940s took him to Bakersfield where he found himself impressed with the Californian town. Settling there in 1951 with his first wife, Owens would take on session work travelling to Hollywood on a regular basis supplying back up to the likes of Wanda Jackson and Tennessee Ernie Ford and pioneering the Bakersfield sound on his own early recordings. In 1959 his career finally took off with a series of hit singles “Second Fiddle”, “Under Your Spell” and “Above And Beyond” all produced for Capitol Records by his long time producer Ken Nelson. Buck Owens would record his debut album in 1961 appropriately titled “Buck Owens Sings Harlan Howard” as it was with Howard that he had many of his finest early hit records. As with all AVID releases, we hope you enjoy this classic set and check out our extensive catalogue for more great music across country, jazz, blues and many other musical genres.
Check out:- Chet Atkins (AMSC1335); Jimmie Rodgers (AMSC1362); Webb Pierce (AMSC1378); Kitty Wells (AMSC1328); Patsy Cline (AMSC1313); Jean Shepard (AMSC1355); Hank Snow (AMSC1393); Marty Robbins (AMSC1281); Hank Thompson (AMSC1371); Jim Reeves (AMSC1294); Hank Williams (AMSC1267); Johnny Cash (AMSC1252 & 1410,); Slim Whitman (AMSC1346); Hank Locklin (AMSC1404); Johnny Horton (AMSC1421).

1-12: ‘Buck Owens’
1. Above And Beyond
2. Second Fiddle
3. Tired Of Livin’
4. I Gotta Right To Know
5. Excuse Me (I Think I’ve Got A Heartache)
6. I’ll Give My Heart To You
7. Under Your Spell Again
8. My Everlasting Love
9. Take Me Back Again
10. Till These Dreams Come True
11. Walk The Floor
12. I’ll Take A Chance On Loving You
13-26: ‘Buck Owens’
13. Country Girl (aka Leavin’ Dirty Tracks)
14. Down On The Corner Of Love
15. The House Down The Block
16. You’re For Me
17. Blue Love
18. Right After The Dance
19. It Don’t Show On Me
20. Please Don’t Take Her From Me
21. Three Dimension Love
22. Why Don’t My Mommy Stay With My Daddy And Me?
23. I’m Gonna Blow
24. When I Hold You
25. Higher, Higher And Higher
26. I Will Always Love You Darlin’
27. There Goes My Love (Bonus Track)
28. I Know What It Means (Bonus Track)
29 Come Back (Bonus Track)
30. Sweet Thing (Bonus Track)

1-12: ‘Buck Owens Sings Harlan Howard’
1. Foolin’ Around
2. Heartaches For A Dime
3. Heartaches By The Number
4. Let’s Agree To Disagree
5. Keeper Of The Key
6. I Don’t Believe I’ll Fall In Love Today
7. Pick Me Up On Your Way Down
8. I’ll Catch You When You Fall
9. Lyin’ Again
10. The One You Slip Around With
11. Think It Over
12. Keys In The Mailbox
13-24: ‘You’re For Me’
13. You’re For Me
14. Fool Me Again
15. Down On The Corner Of Love
16. Mexican Polka
17. Mirror, Mirror On The Wall
18. Bad Bad Dream
19. Under The Influence Of Love
20. Nobody’s Fool But Yours
21. House Down The Block
22. Country Polka
23. Down To The River
24. Blues For Life
25. High As The Mountains (Bonus Track)
26 Loose Talk - Buck Owens And Rose Maddox (Bonus Track)
27. Mental Cruelty - Buck Owens And Rose Maddox (Bonus Track)
28. Save The Last Dance For Me (Bonus Track)
29. King Of Fools (Bonus Track)
30. Kickin’ Our Hearts Around (Bonus Track)
View full details