Skip to product information
1 of 1


Complices - Jean-Guihen Queyras & Alexandre Tharaud

Complices - Jean-Guihen Queyras & Alexandre Tharaud



Regular price $19.99 USD
Regular price $38.37 USD Sale price $19.99 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Jean-Guihen Queyras and Alexandre Tharaud are reunited here for an album conceived as a collection of short stories presenting both celebrated and little-known masterpieces of the repertory. If the art of transcription is the hallmark of great performers, these friends and frequent recital partners are true masters. Throughout this lyrical yet virtuosic program, music lovers will meet one surprise after another.

1 Allegro Di Molto (Arr. for Cello and Piano)
2 II. Liebesleid. Tempo Di Ländler (Arr. for Cello and Piano)
3 II. Allegro Non Assai in D minor (Arr. for Cello and Piano)
4 Valse Triste (Arr. for Cello and Piano)
5 II. Serenade. Allegro Moderato
6 Elfentanz, Op. 39
7 VI. Valse Sentimentale in F minor. Tempo Di Valse (Arr. for Cello and Piano)
8 VIII. Imitating Albéniz. Con Passion (Arr. for Cello and Piano)
9 II. Andante in E-Flat Major (Arr. for Cello and Piano)
10 III. Mazurka No. 1 in G minor. Lebhaft Und Frisch (Arr. for Cello and Piano)
11 Kurze Studie NR. 4
12 I. Liebesfreud. Allegro (Arr. for Cello and Piano)
13 V. Nana. Calmo E Sostenuto (Arr. for Cello and Piano)
14 Papillon, Op. 77 (Arr. for Cello and Piano)
15 XIII. Le Cygne. Andantino Grazioso
16 Les Chemins de L'amour (Arr. for Cello and Piano)
17 Alabama. Slowly, Pensively (Rubato) (Arr. for Saxophone and Cello)
18 I. Un Poco Indeciso
19 Adagio

View full details