Skip to product information
1 of 1


DEAN MARTIN: Essential (2 CDs)

DEAN MARTIN: Essential (2 CDs)


Regular price $7.99 USD
Regular price $15.00 USD Sale price $7.99 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Dean Martin started his early life as a jack of all trades dabbling in delivering bootleg liquor, boxing and working as a croupier, at the same time singing with local bands calling himself 'Dino Martini'. It was however his laid back crooning style which was to give him the break and direction he was looking for. Disc 1 features 'Italian Love Songs' plus bonus tracks and Disc 2 is the 'Pretty Baby' album again with bonus tracks. This set is a look at Martin's impressive body of solo work minus his beloved Rat Pack!

CD 1: Italian Love Songs

1. Volare (Nel Blu Dipinto di Blu)
2. That’s Amore
3. On An Evening In Roma (Sott’er Celo De Roma)
4. Return To Me (Ritorna A Me)
5. Buona Sera
6. Write To Me From Naples
7. The Man Who Plays The Mandolino
8. Come Back To Sorrento
9. In Napoli
10. Oh Marie
11. (Ma Come Bali) Bella Bimba
12. Vieni Su (Say You Love Me Too)
13. The Tricche Tracche (The Tree-Kay Trah-Kay)
14. Innamorata (Sweetheart)
15. Simpatico
16. Bonne Nuit

Bonus Tracks

17. Sway
18. Mambo Italiano
19. Luna Mezzo Mare
20. Belle From Barcelona
21. Santa Lucia

CD 2: Pretty Baby

1. I Can’t Give You Anything But Love
2. Only Forever
3. Sleepy Time Gal
4. Maybe
5. I Don’t Know Why (I Just Do)
6. Pretty Baby
7. You’ve Got Me Crying Again
8. Once In A While
9. The Object Of My Affection
10. For You
11. It’s Easy To Remember
12. Nevertheless (I’m In Love With You)

Bonus Tracks

13. Memories Are Made Of This
14. The Naughty Lady Of Shady Lane
15. Making Love Ukelele Style
16. Let Me Go Lover
17. Promise Her Anything (But Give Her Love)
18. Angel Baby
19. Rio Bravo
20. When You’re Smiling

View full details