Skip to product information
1 of 1




Regular price $14.99 USD
Regular price $19.95 USD Sale price $14.99 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Two CDs. Many of the most beautiful recordings in Ella Fitzgerald's catalog were her duets with pianists. The freedom afforded by this simple configuration resulted in some of her most sensitive, affecting and heartfelt work. This collection assembles every recording Ella made in the piano duo format for the Decca, Verve and Pablo labels. It includes 1950's Ella Sings Gershwin, 1954's Songs In A Mellow Mood and 1956's Let No Man Write My Epitaph, all in one package for the first time.

- Disc 1 -
1 Looking for a Boy
2 My One and Only
3 How Long Has This Been Going On?
4 I've Got a Crush on You
5 But Not for Me
6 Soon
7 Someone to Watch Over Me
8 Maybe
9 I'm Glad There Is You
10 Baby, What Else Can I Do
11 What Is There to Say?
12 Makin' Whoopee!
13 Until the Real Thing Comes Along
14 People Will Say We're in Love
15 Please Be Kind
16 Imagination
17 My Heart Belongs to Daddy
18 You Leave Me Breathless
19 Nice Work If You Can Get It
20 Stardust

- Disc 2 -
1 Miss Otis Regrets
2 Lush Life
3 My Melancholy Baby
4 Angel Eyes
5 Black Coffee
6 I Hadn't Anyone Till You
7 I Cried for You
8 Misty
9 Who's Sorry Now?
10 I Can't Give You Anything But Love
11 I'm Getting Sentimental Over You
12 Then You've Never Been Blue
13 September Song
14 Reach for Tomorrow
15 One for My Baby
16 Wait Till You See Her
17 Solitude
18 Azure
19 In a Sentimental Mood

View full details