Skip to product information
1 of 1


JULIE ANDREWS - Four Classic Albums (2 CDs)

JULIE ANDREWS - Four Classic Albums (2 CDs)


Regular price $8.99 USD
Regular price $12.99 USD Sale price $8.99 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.
AVID Easy here presents four classic Julie Andrews albums , including original LP liner notes on a finely re-mastered and low priced double CD.
'My Fair Lady', 'Julie Andrews Sings', 'The Lass With The Delicate Air' and 'Tell It Again'.
How appropriate for AVID Easy to be releasing these four classic albums from the legendary British diva Julie Andrews at this time! The 'fair lady' has just completed a sell out concert at London’s O2 Arena and her profile on screen has never been higher. Here on these four classic albums we give you the opportunity to hear Julie in her prime, from the evergreen 'My Fair Lady', here presented in the 1959 Stereo version to the childrens songs composed by legendary New York musician Moondog on the album 'Tell It Again', a stranger collaboration this writer could not imagine! We also include the hard to find album 'The Lass With The Delicate Air' available only as a high price import commanding prices as high as £40 per copy!!
All four albums plus, have been digitally re-mastered for probably the finest sound quality ever!

1-15: ‘My Fair Lady’
1. Overture / Why Can’t The English?
2. Wouldn’t It Be Loverly
3. With A Little Bit Of Luck
4. I’m An Ordinary Man
5. Just You Wait
6. The Rain In Spain
7. I Could Have Danced All Night
8. Ascot Gavotte
9. On The Street Where You Live
10. You Did It
11. Show Me
12. Get Me To The Church On Time
13. A Hymn To Him
14. Without You
15. I’ve Grown Accustomed To Her Face
16-24: ‘Julie Andrews Sings’
16. It Might As Well Be Spring
17. Falling In Love With Love
18. We’ll Gather Lilacs In The Spring
19. He Loves And She Loves
20. I’m Old Fashioned
21. You’re A Builder-Upper
22. Little Old Lady
23. My Ship
24. Cheek To Cheek

1-3: ‘Julie Andrews Sings’
1. Come To Me, Bend To Me
2. So In Love
3. Matelot
4-15: ‘The Lass With The Delicate Air’
4. As I Went A-Roaming
5. London Pride
6. The Floral Dance
7. These Precious Things
8. Where’er You Walk
9. Pedro, The Fisherman
10. Tally-Ho!
11. If My Songs Were Only Winged
12. The Lass With The Delicate Air
13. Canterbury Fair
14. To A Wild Rose
15. O The Days Of The Kerry Dancing
16-20: ‘Tell It Again’
16. Favorite Nursery Rhymes
17. School Days And Learning Songs
18. Songs Of Fun And Nonsense
19. The Animal World
20. Bedtimes Songs And Lullabies
View full details