Skip to product information
1 of 1


Mahler: Symphony No. 7 - Gergiev, London Symphony Orchestra

Mahler: Symphony No. 7 - Gergiev, London Symphony Orchestra

Regular price $4.99 USD
Regular price $11.99 USD Sale price $4.99 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.


BBC Music Magazine's Disc of the Month: 'Right from the start, with those dark, dragging rhythms, there's a sense that something special is afoot here... Gergiev charts the whole labyrinthine course with thrilling assurance [whilst] the virtuosity and sensitivity of the L.S.O - is a continual exhilarating delight.'

The Times: "This is a terrific, gripping performance from Gergiev and the L.S.O of Mahler's Seventh, an edge-of-the-seat experience... Gergiev brings an almost palpable darkness, fear and mystery to the three central movements, giving an impression, in the central scherzo, of hot, tormenting laser lights darting in from all angles, and he imbues the outer movements with an almost frenzied momentum."

Mahler: Symphony No. 7 in E minor
[1] I. Langsam (Adagio) - Allegro con fuoco 20:52
[2] II. Nachtmusik: Allegro moderato 13:48
[3] III. Scherzo: Schattenhaft 9:12
[4] IV. Nachtmusik: Andante amoroso 11:50
[5] V. Rondo-Finale: Allegro ordinario –
Allegro moderato ma energico 16:14

View full details