Skip to product information
1 of 1


MILES DAVIS - Three Classic Albums Plus (2 CDS)

MILES DAVIS - Three Classic Albums Plus (2 CDS)


Regular price $8.99 USD
Regular price $12.99 USD Sale price $8.99 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.
AVID Jazz continues with its Three Classic Albums plus series with a re-mastered 2CD release from Miles Davis complete with original artwork, liner notes and personnel details
“Kind Of Blue”, “Milestones” and “’Round About Midnight” plus two live versions of “So What”
We have finally done it! What have you done we hear you all cry? Well, we have finally tackled the greatest jazz album of all time and certainly the best selling jazz record of all time. The Holy Grail. Mount Olympus. Ok we won’t go on anymore, we’re guessing you get the point…..
AVID are proud to announce the long-awaited release of the classic Miles Davis album “Kind Of Blue”. Over the years we at AVID have been developing a catalogue of classic jazz albums while also giving some space to some lesser known names and perhaps forgotten jazzmen and women who made their own significant mark on the jazz world. These days it’s a pretty large and diverse catalogue which deserves to be checked out by all jazz fans. Many featured albums are now hard to find or ridiculously expensive. Because it was important to us to feature some of the lesser names in jazz we have inevitably left some significant gaps in the catalogue along the way, which we are now setting about filling. “Kind Of Blue” is such a gap which we are now extremely happy to have now filled. We’ve added two other remarkable Miles albums “Milestones” and “’Round About Midnight” plus a couple of very different live versions of the classic “So What” to complete the set. We’ll let the music speak for itself.
Check out:- Our entire catalogue!

1-6: ‘‘Round About Midnight’
1.‘Round Midnight
2. Ah-Leu-Cha
3. All Of You
4. Bye Bye Blackbird
5. Tadd’s Delight
6. Dear Old Stockholm
7-11: ‘Milestones’
7. Dr. Jekyll
8. Sid’s Ahead
9. Two Bass Hit
10. Milestones
11. Billy Boy

1: ‘Milestones’
1. Straight No Chaser
2-6: ‘Kind Of Blue’
2. So What
3. Freddie Freeloader
4. Blue In Green
5. All Blues
6. Flamenco Sketches
7. So What (Bonus Track from In Person, Saturday Night At The Blackhawk Vol 2)
8. So What (Bonus Track from At Carnegie Hall)
View full details