Skip to product information
1 of 2


MILT JACKSON - Four Classic Albums (2 CDS)

MILT JACKSON - Four Classic Albums (2 CDS)


Regular price $8.99 USD
Regular price $12.99 USD Sale price $8.99 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.
AVID Jazz continues with its Four Classic Albums series with a re-mastered 2CD second set release from Milt Jackson, complete with original artwork, liner notes and personnel details
“Ballads & Blues”; “Soul Brothers” with Ray Charles; “Bags & Flutes” “and “The Ballad Artistry of Milt Jackson”
It’s Milt Jackson! Need we say more? One of our favourite artists makes a long awaited return to the New Release schedules! We’re following a more bluesy and “ballady” based theme through our four fine selections including a remarkable album with the legendary Ray Charles, Soul Brothers, where we find the two men in somewhat unfamiliar musical territory. Ray playing piano and alto sax (and brilliantly at that), but resting the vocal chords this time, while Milt can also be heard on piano and guitar, in addition to vibes, of course! For Bags & Flutes, Milt is joined by two fine flute players Bobby Jaspar and Frank Wess while completing a fine line up are Tommy Flanagan and Hank Jones on piano, Kenny Burrell on guitar, Percy Heath on bass and Art Taylor on drums.
Check out:-Milt Jackson (AMSC979 & 769), Modern Jazz Quartet (AMSC945 & 1226), Bobby Jaspar (AMSC1237), Frank Wess (AMSC1124), Ray Charles (AMSC 1233 & 1276) and Kenny Burrell (AMSC1327)

1-9: ‘Ballads And Blues’
1. So In Love
2. These Foolish Things
3. Solitude
4. The Song Is Ended
5. They Didn’t Believe Me
6. How High The Moon
7. Gerry’s Blues
8. Hello
9. Bright Blues
10-14: ‘Soul Brothers’
10.Soul Brothers
11. How Long Blues
12. Cosmic Ray
13. Blue Funk
14. Bags’ Guitar Blues

1-7: ‘Bags & Flutes’
1. Bags’ New Groove
2. Sandy
3. Midget Rod
4. I’m Afraid The Masquerade Is Over
5. Ghana
6. Sweet And Lovely
7. Connie’s Blues
8-17: ‘The Ballad Artistry of Milt Jackson’
8. The Cylinder
9. Makin’ Whoopee
10. Alone Together
11. Tenderly
12. Don’t Worry ‘Bout Me
13. Nuages
14. Deep In A Dream
15. I’m A Fool To Want You
16. The Midnight Sun Will Never Set
17. Tomorrow
View full details