Skip to product information
1 of 1




Regular price $10.99 USD
Regular price $22.99 USD Sale price $10.99 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Wes Montgomery appeared as leader or co-leader on a dozen Riverside albums, in a wide variety of formats ranging from organ trios to one with full string orchestra. Some of the most rewarding simply placed him in a studio with a superior rhythm section and let him deal with the mixture of ballads, blues, and swingers. So Much Guitar!, his fourth album for the label, is a notable example of this straightforward approach. Recorded in 1961, it features the flawless support of Ron Carter (in one of his very first sessions) and Hank Jones, and includes Montgomery's only entirely unaccompanied recording While We re Young. An added bonus in this Original Jazz Classics Remasters edition are eight selections recorded that same year during a Montgomery Brothers tour.

1 Twisted Blues
2 Cotton Tail
3 I Wish I Knew
4 I'm Just a Lucky So and So
5 Repetition
6 Something Like Bags
7 While We're Young
8 One for My Baby (And One More for the Road)
9 Jeannine
10 Snowfall
11 Angel Eyes
12 Barbados
13 This Love of Mine
14 On Green Dolphin Street
15 You Don't Know What Love Is
16 Beaux Arts

View full details