Skip to product information
1 of 1


Christina Pluhar: Orfeo Chaman

Christina Pluhar: Orfeo Chaman

Regular price $15.99 USD
Regular price $24.10 USD Sale price $15.99 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

ORFEO CHAMAN - A unique retelling of the Orpheus myth drawing on Baroque music and folksongs from South America to Sicily, with a real-life Orfeo - the blind Argentinean singer-guitarist Nahuel Pennisi - in the title role. The resulting opera composed and arranged by Christina Pluhar reveals the mysterious shamanic side of the legendary musician who ventures into the underworld for love.

Orfeo Chamán, Prologue: La Selva (Butes)
Act 1: "O Eterno" (Orfeo)
Act 2: Passacaglia Di Eurídice
Act 2: "Habrá Una Ninfa" (Nahual)
Act 2: Romance de la Luna Tucumana (Eurídice, Orfeo)
Act 2: "Pajarillo" (Eurídice)
Act 2: "Zumba Che Zumba"
Act 2: "Aristeo Intentó" (Nahual)
Act 2: "Cubrámonos Con Cenizas" (Orfeo, Nahual, Aristeo)
Act 3: Sinfonia
Act 3: "Cirene, Madre"
Act 4: "Esta Barca" (Nahual, Orfeo)
Act 4: "Si Me Escuchara" (Orfeo)
Act 4: "Sigue Bebiendo" (Nahual, Orfeo)
Act 4: Aparición de Eurídice (Nahual, Eurídice, Orfeo)
Act 4: Lamento de Orfeo (Orfeo)
Act 5: Bucimis (Dance of the Bacchantes)
Act 5: La Cabeza de Orfeo (Orfeo, Aristeo)

View full details