Skip to product information
1 of 2





Regular price $16.99 USD
Regular price $29.99 USD Sale price $16.99 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.


Particularly renowned for his insightful and sensitive performances, acclaimed tenor Ian Bostridge is on fine form in these three major Schubert song cycles. Alongside his affecting interpretation of Die schöne Müllerin and deeply felt Winterreise is his celebrated recording of Schwanengesang, which won golden opinions for its ‘marvellously haunting expression’ (Gramophone). This three-disc set includes a bonus DVD of Winterreise with pianist Julius Drake, as well as the documentary film Over the Top with Franz.

- Disc 1 -
1 Die Schone Mullerin D795: Das Wandern - Ian Bostridge/Mitsuko Uchida
2 Die Schone Mullerin D795: Wohin? - Ian Bostridge/Mitsuko Uchida
3 Die Schone Mullerin D795: Halt! - Ian Bostridge/Mitsuko Uchida
4 Die Schone Mullerin D795: Dankgesang An Den Bach - Ian Bostridge/Mitsuko Uchida
5 Die Schone Mullerin D795: Am Feierabend - Ian Bostridge/Mitsuko Uchida
6 Die Schone Mullerin D795: Der Neugierige - Ian Bostridge/Mitsuko Uchida
7 Die Schone Mullerin D795: Ungeduld - Ian Bostridge/Mitsuko Uchida
8 Die Schone Mullerin D795: Morgengruss - Ian Bostridge/Mitsuko Uchida
9 Die Schone Mullerin D795: Des Mullers Blumen - Ian Bostridge/Mitsuko Uchida
10 Die Schone Mullerin D795: Tranenregen - Ian Bostridge/Mitsuko Uchida
11 Die Schone Mullerin D795: Mein! - Ian Bostridge/Mitsuko Uchida
12 Die Schone Mullerin D795: Pause - Ian Bostridge/Mitsuko Uchida
13 Die Schone Mullerin D795: Mit Dem Grunen Lautenbande - Ian Bostridge/Mitsuko Uchida
14 Die Schone Mullerin D795: Der Jager - Ian Bostridge/Mitsuko Uchida
15 Die Schone Mullerin D795: Eifersucht Und Stolz - Ian Bostridge/Mitsuko Uchida
16 Die Schone Mullerin D795: Die Liebe Farbe - Ian Bostridge/Mitsuko Uchida
17 Die Schone Mullerin D795: Die Bose Farbe - Ian Bostridge/Mitsuko Uchida
18 Die Schone Mullerin D795: Trockne Blumen - Ian Bostridge/Mitsuko Uchida
19 Die Schone Mullerin D795: Der Muller Und Der Bach - Ian Bostridge/Mitsuko Uchida
20 Die Schone Mullerin D795: Des Baches Wiegenlied - Ian Bostridge/Mitsuko Uchida

- Disc 2 -
1 Winterreise, D.911, Erste Abteilung: Gute Nacht - Ian Bostridge/Leif Ove Andsnes
2 Winterreise, D.911, Erste Abteilung: Die Wetterfahne - Ian Bostridge/Leif Ove Andsnes
3 Winterreise, D 911, Erste Abteilung: Gefrorne Tranen - Ian Bostridge/Leif Ove Andsnes
4 Winterreise, D.911, Erste Abteilung: Erstarrung - Ian Bostridge/Leif Ove Andsnes
5 Winterreise, D.911, Erste Abteilung: Der Lindenbaum - Ian Bostridge/Leif Ove Andsnes
6 Winterreise, D.911, Erste Abteilung: Wasserflut - Ian Bostridge/Leif Ove Andsnes
7 Winterreise, D.911, Erste Abteilung: Auf Dem Flusse - Ian Bostridge/Leif Ove Andsnes
8 Winterreise, D 911, Erste Abteilung: Ruckblick - Ian Bostridge/Leif Ove Andsnes
9 Winterreise, D.911, Erste Abteilung: Irrlicht - Ian Bostridge/Leif Ove Andsnes
10 Winterreise, D.911, Erste Abteilung: Rast - Ian Bostridge/Leif Ove Andsnes
11 Winterreise, D 911, Erste Abteilung: Fruhlingstraum - Ian Bostridge/Leif Ove Andsnes
12 Winterreise, D.911, Erste Abteilung: Einsamkeit - Ian Bostridge/Leif Ove Andsnes
13 Winterreise, D.911, Zweite Abteilung: Die Post - Ian Bostridge/Leif Ove Andsnes
14 Winterreise, D.911, Zweite Abteilung: Der Greise Kopf - Ian Bostridge/Leif Ove Andsnes
15 Winterreise, D 911, Zweite Abteilung: Die Krahe - Ian Bostridge/Leif Ove Andsnes
16 Winterreise, D.911, Zweite Abteilung: Letzte Hoffnung - Ian Bostridge/Leif Ove Andsnes
17 Winterreise, D.911, Zweite Abteilung: Im Dorfe - Ian Bostridge/Leif Ove Andsnes
18 Winterreise, D 911, Zweite Abteilung: Der Sturmische Morgen - Ian Bostridge/Leif Ove Andsnes
19 Winterreise, D 911, Zweite Abteilung: Tauschung - Ian Bostridge/Leif Ove Andsnes
20 Winterreise, D.911, Zweite Abteilung: Der Wegweiser - Ian Bostridge/Leif Ove Andsnes
21 Winterreise, D.911, Zweite Abteilung: Die Wirtshaus - Ian Bostridge/Leif Ove Andsnes
22 Winterreise, D.911, Zweite Abteilung: Mut! - Ian Bostridge/Leif Ove Andsnes
23 Winterreise, D.911, Zweite Abteilung: Die Nebensonnen - Ian Bostridge/Leif Ove Andsnes
24 Winterreise, D.911, Zweite Abteilung: Der Leiermann - Ian Bostridge/Leif Ove Andsnes

- Disc 3 -
1 Geheimnis, D.491 - Ian Bostridge/Antonio Pappano
2 An Schwager Kronos, D.369 - Ian Bostridge/Antonio Pappano
3 Wiederschein, D.949 - Ian Bostridge/Antonio Pappano
4 Schwanengesang, D.957: I: Liebesbotschaft (Rellstab) - Ian Bostridge/Antonio Pappano
5 Schwanengesang, D.957: II: Kriegers Ahnung (Rellstab) - Ian Bostridge/Antonio Pappano
6 Schwanengesang, D 957: III: Fruhlingssehnsucht (Rellstab) - Ian Bostridge/Antonio Pappano
7 Schwanengesang, D 957: IV: Standchen (Rellstab) - Ian Bostridge/Antonio Pappano
8 Schwanengesang, D.957: V: Aufenthalt (Rellstab) - Ian Bostridge/Antonio Pappano
9 Schwanengesang, D.957: VI: In Der Ferne (Rellstab) - Ian Bostridge/Antonio Pappano
10 Schwanengesang, D.957: VII: Abschied (Rellstab) - Ian Bostridge/Antonio Pappano
11 Schwanengesang, D.957: VIII: Der Atlas (Heine) - Ian Bostridge/Antonio Pappano
12 Schwanengesang, D.957: Ix: Ihr Bild (Heine) - Ian Bostridge/Antonio Pappano
13 Schwanengesang, D 957: X: Das Fischermadchen (Heine) - Ian Bostridge/Antonio Pappano
14 Schwanengesang, D.957: XI: Die Stadt (Heine) - Ian Bostridge/Antonio Pappano
15 Schwanengesang, D.957: XII: Am Meer (Heine) - Ian Bostridge/Antonio Pappano
16 Schwanengesang, D 957: XIII: Der Doppelganger (Heine) - Ian Bostridge/Antonio Pappano
17 Schwanengesang, D.957: XIV: Die Taubenpost (Seidl) - Ian Bostridge/Antonio Pappano
18 Abschied, D.475 - Ian Bostridge/Antonio Pappano

- Disc 4 -
1 Schubert: Winterreise - Schubert: Winterreise
2 Over The Top With Franz - Ian Bostridge

View full details