Skip to product information
1 of 2


An Evening with The Royal Opera (DVD)

An Evening with The Royal Opera (DVD)

Regular price $2.99 USD
Regular price $19.99 USD Sale price $2.99 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Renée Fleming (Soprano); Joseph Calleja (Tenor); Jonas Kaufmann (Tenor); Sarah Connolly (Soprano); Simon Keenlyside (Tenor); Bryn Terfel (Bass);

Bringing together a collection of arias and choruses from some of the worlds favourite operas, this disc showcases the outstanding artists and productions from the stage of the Royal Opera House. The perfect gift for anyone who loves opera. International stars featured in the collection include: Jonas Kaufmann, Renee Fleming, Simon Keenlyside, Gerald Finley and Miah Persson.

"... all musically exceptional ..." (BBC Music Magazine ★★★★)

Rossini: Il barbiere di Siviglia Overture

Verdi: Libiamo, ne' lieti calici (from La Traviata)
Renee Fleming (soprano), Joseph Calleja (tenor)

Mozart: La ci darem la mano (from Don Giovanni)
Miah Persson (soprano), Simon Keenlyside (baritone)

Bizet: La fleur que tu m'avais jetée (from Carmen)
Jonas Kaufmann (tenor)

Mozart: Non piu andrai, farfallone amoroso (from Le Nozze di Figaro)
Erwin Schrott (bass-baritone)

Puccini: O soave fanciulla (from La Bohème)
Hibla Gerzmava (soprano), Teodor Illincai (Rodolfo)

Purcell: When I am laid in earth (from Dido and Aeneas)
Sarah Connolly (mezzo)

Verdi: Di quella pira (from Il trovatore)
Jose Cura (tenor)

Humperdinck: Abendsegen 'Abends will ich schlafen gehn' (Hänsel und Gretel)
Diana Damrau (soprano), Angelika Kirschlager (mezzo)

Verdi: Patria oppressa (from Macbeth)
Chorus of the Royal Opera House

Puccini: Quando me'n vo (from La Bohème)
Inna Duka (soprano)

Puccini: O mio babbino caro (from Gianni Schicchi)
Ekaterina Siurina (soprano)

Mozart: Der Hölle Rache kocht in meinem Herzen (from Die Zauberflöte)
Diana Damrau (soprano)

Verdi: Parigi, o cara (from La Traviata)
Renee Fleming (soprano), Joseph Calleja (tenor)

Mozart: Pa-pa-pa-pa-Papagena (from Die Zauberflöte)
Ailish Tynan (soprano), Simon Keenlyside (baritone)

Verdi: Tutto nel mondo è burla (from Falstaff)
Bryn Terfel (bass-baritone)

View full details