Skip to product information
1 of 2


Adelaide Hall: A Centenary Celebration (2 CDs)

Adelaide Hall: A Centenary Celebration (2 CDs)



Regular price €5,95 EUR
Regular price Sale price €5,95 EUR
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Released to commemorate the centenary of Adelaide's birth on October 20th 2001, this double CD compilation from Avid includes recordings of over fifty songs she made from 1927 to 1945. A central figure in the great resurgence of African American music in the 1920's, Adelaide was a jazz innovator who performed with such greats as Duke Ellington, Fats Waller and Art Tatum, all feature on this superbly re-mastered double CD.

1. Creole Love Call
2. The Blues I Love To Sing
3. Chicago Stomp Down
4. Rhapsody In Love
5. Minnie The Moocher
6. Doin' What I PLease
7. Too Darn Fickle
8. I Got Rhythm
9. Baby Mine
10 I'm Red-Hot From Harlem
11. Strange As It Seems
12. I'll Never Be The Same
13. You Gave Me Everything But Love
14. This Time It's Love
15. Baby
16. I Must Have That Man
17. Drop Me Off In Harlem
18. Reachin' For The Cotton Moon
19. Truckin'
20. I'm In The Mood For Love
21. I'm Shooting High
22. Say You're Mine
23. I Can't Give You Anything But Love
24. That Old Feeling
25. German Theatre Promotional Record

CD 2
1. Tain't What You Do
2. Deep Purple
3. The Lady Is A Tramp
4. Transatlantic Lullaby
5. Begin The Beguine
6. Careless
7. This Can't Be Love
8. All The Things You Are
9. Our Love Affair
10. Room Five Hundred And Four
11. Ain't It A Shame About Mame?
12. It's Always You
13. Yes My Darling Daughter
14. I Yi Yi Yi Yi
15. How Did He Look
16. Minnie From Trinidad
17. As Time Goes By
18. I Don't Want Anybody At All
19. Sophisticated Lady
20. There Goes That Song Again
21. I Can't Give You Anything But Love
22. It's Been A Long Long Time
23. My Heart Sings
24. Porgy
25. Old Folks At Home
26. I Can't Give You Anything But Love
27. I'm Gonna Love That Guy

View full details