Skip to product information
1 of 2


An Eternal Harmony: The Sixteen, Harry Christophers

An Eternal Harmony: The Sixteen, Harry Christophers


Regular price €4,95 EUR
Regular price Sale price €4,95 EUR
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

The vast power of the Royal Courts of England and Scotland may be long gone but the sumptuous sounds of their worship are not lost.
This disc brings together music of some of the most outstanding but now little-known composers of the 15th and 16th centuries, and introduces a major new work by one of this century’s most remarkable composers. Robert Carver’s mesmeric setting of the devotional text "O bone Jesu" has long been admired and has now proved an inspiration to James MacMillan who has chosen with this special commission for The Sixteen, to clothe the same text in his own musical language of reflective beauty.

1 Plainsong: Dum sacrum mysterium
2 Robert Carver: Credo from Mass "Dum sacrum mysterium" a 10
3 James MacMillan: O bone Jes
4 Robert Ramsey: In monte Oliveti
5 Robert Ramsey: O vos omnes, How are the mighty fallen
6 Robert Ramsey: When David heard
7 William Cornysh: Salve Regina
8 William Cornysh: Ave Maria Mater Dei
9 Robert Carver: O bone Jesu a 19

View full details