Skip to product information
1 of 1

Flyright Records

ARTIE SHAW: Complete Rhythm Makers Sessions 1937-1938, Vol. 1 (2 CDs)

ARTIE SHAW: Complete Rhythm Makers Sessions 1937-1938, Vol. 1 (2 CDs)


Regular price €3,95 EUR
Regular price Sale price €3,95 EUR
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Two sensational sessions that the legendary clarinetist recorded in the Big Apple! These date from March 4, 1937 and April 29, 1937, and include some seriously swingin' performances of the Bus Blues; Love Is Good for Anything That Ails You; Born to Swing; No More Tears; September in the Rain; Never in a Million Years; My Blue Heaven; Mileberg Joys, and many more on 2 CDs!

Disc: 1
1. Love Is Good For Anything That Ails You
2. No More Tears
3. September In The Rain
4. That Mood That I'm In
5. Trust In Me
6. A Message From The Man In The Moon
7. Was It Rain?
8. Swing High, Swing Low
9. Sweet Is The Word For You
10. Moon Face
11. Skeleton In The Closet
12. Sobbin' Blues
13. Cream Puff
14. At Sundown
15. Copenhagen
16. My Blue Heaven
17. When Your Lover Has Gone
18. All Dressed Up And No Place To Go
19. How Come You Do Me Like You Do?
20. The Blues

Disc: 2
1. Born To Swing
2. Milenberg Joys
3. The Bus Blues
4. The Chant
5. Twilight In Turkey
6. Alibi Baby
7. Night Over Shanghai
8. Study In Brown
9. I'll Never Tell You I Love You
10. All At Once
11. Without Your Love
12. The Love Bug Will Bite You
13. Johnny One-Note
14. Never In A Million Years
15. Wake Up And Live
16. Beginner's Luck
17. Someday, Sweetheart
18. Symphony In Riffs
19. In The Bottom
20. Hold Your Hats
21. Theme: Bus Blues/Born To Swing
22. Someday, Sweetheart
23. Night And Day
24. Ubangi
25. Theme: Bus Blues

View full details