Skip to product information
1 of 1


The Lost Art of Jacob Lateiner, Volume 2 (DIGITAL DOWNLOAD)

The Lost Art of Jacob Lateiner, Volume 2 (DIGITAL DOWNLOAD)



Regular price €7,95 EUR
Regular price Sale price €7,95 EUR
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

BEETHOVEN: Piano Sonata No. 21 in C Major, Op. 53 “Waldstein”

1 I. Allegro con brio 9:46

2 II. Introduzione. Adagio molto – Rondo. Allegro moderato–Presto 13:32

3 RAVEL: Valses nobles et sentimentales 13:45

SCHUMANN: Fantasie in C Major, Op. 17

4 I. Durchaus fantastisch und leidenschaftlich vorzutragen; Im Legenden Ton 12:01

5 II. Mässig. Durchaus energisch 7:41

6 III. Langsam getragen. Durchweg leise zu halten. 10:42

7 LISZT: La Campanella  4:24

BEETHOVEN: Piano Sonata No. 30 in E Major, Op. 109

8 I. Vivace ma non troppo - Adagio espressivo 3:41

9 II. Prestissimo Jacob Lateiner 2:12

10 III. Gesangvoll, mit innigster Empfindung. Andante molto cantabile ed espressivo 13:19

BEETHOVEN: Piano Sonata No. 31 in A-flat major, Op. 110

11 I. Moderato cantabile molto espressivo  6:07

12 II. Allegro molto Jacob Lateiner USX762204512 5:48

13 III. Adagio ma non troppo – Allegro ma non troppo  6:56

BEETHOVEN: Piano Sonata No. 32 in C Minor, Op. 111

14 I. Maestoso – Allegro con brio ed appassionato 8:33

15 II Arietta. Adagio molto semplice e cantabile 21:00


Volume One was warmly received by critics and pianophiles alike. Jacob Lateiner's reputation was massive in his lifetime but he did not make very many studio recordings. This release and it's previous volume correct that anomaly with great distinction. Noted as a Beethoven interpreter, this album combines the Greatest of his Beethoven interpretations with the most famous of works by Schumann, Ravel and Liszt.

View full details