Skip to product information
1 of 1


Folkways: The Original Vision - Woody Guthrie and Lead Belly

Folkways: The Original Vision - Woody Guthrie and Lead Belly


Regular price €14,95 EUR
Regular price Sale price €14,95 EUR
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Reintroduce yourself to the Smithsonian Folkways essentials. More than 15 years ago, FOLKWAYS: THE ORIGINAL VISION was one of the first album released by a then fledgling Smithsonian Folkways label. It was conceived and sequenced to complement FOLKWAYS: A VISION SHARED, a benefit/tribute album consisting of 14 reinterpretations of Woody Guthrie and Lead Belly songs by a cross-section of some of popular music's top stars at the time. Now, with the re-release of this historic album on it's 15th anniversary, Smithsonian Folkways expands upon the original concept with the addition of 6 bonus tracks, and enhances it with stunning new packaging and newly extended notes.

1 Bring Me a Little Water, Sylvie - Lead Belly
2 Pretty Boy Floyd - Woody Guthrie
3 Do-Re-Mi - Woody Guthrie
4 I Ain't Got No Home in This World Anymore - Woody Guthrie
5 Jesus Christ - Woody Guthrie
6 Cotton Fields - Lead Belly
7 Rock Island Line - Lead Belly
8 Grand Coulee Dam - Woody Guthrie
9 4,5, and 9 - Lead Belly
10 Will Geer Reading Woody Guthrie - Will Geer
11 Hard Traveling - Woody Guthrie
12 Fannin Street - Lead Belly
13 Philadelphia Lawyer - Woody Guthrie
14 Hobo's Lullaby - Woody Guthrie
15 Bourgeois Blues - Lead Belly
16 Gray Goose - Lead Belly
17 Irene - Lead Belly
18 Vigilante Man - Woody Guthrie
19 Gallis Pole - Lead Belly
20 This Land Is Your Land - Woody Guthrie
21 Talking Hard Work - Woody Guthrie
22 Midnight Special - Lead Belly
23 In the Pines - Lead Belly
24 Pastures of Plenty - Woody Guthrie
25 Car Song - Woody Guthrie
26 We Shall Be Free - Woody Guthrie

View full details