Skip to product information
1 of 1


HANDEL: Messiah Highlights - Bach Collegium Japan, Suzuki

HANDEL: Messiah Highlights - Bach Collegium Japan, Suzuki


Regular price €4,95 EUR
Regular price Sale price €4,95 EUR
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.


John Elwes
Yoshikazu Mera
Midori Suzuki
David Thomas
Bach Collegium Japan
Masaaki Suzuki, conductor

Georg Friedrich Händel
Messiah, part the First 28'47
01 And without controversy (narrator) 0'36
02 Symphony 3'07
03 Comfort ye my people (tenor) 2'55
04 Ev´ry valley shall be exalted (tenor) 3'15
05 And the glory of the Lord shall be revealed (chorus) 2'48
06 Behold, a virgin shall conceive (alto) 0'29
07 O Thou that tellest good tidings to Zion (alto, chorus) 5'36
08 For unto us a child is born (chorus) 3'46
09 And suddenly there was with the angel (soprano) 0'16
10 Glory to God in the highest (chorus) 1'47
11 Rejoice greatly, O daughter of Zion (soprano) 4'12

Messiah, part the Second 25'04
12 Behold the Lamb of God (chorus) 3'11
13 He was despised and rejected of men (alto) 11'04
14 Surely, He hath borne our griefs (chorus) 1'49
15 And with His stripes we are healed (chorus) 1'34
16 All we like sheep have gone astray (chorus) 3'57
17 Hallelujah! (chorus) 3'29

Messiah, part the Third 24'03
18 I know that my Redeemer liveth (soprano) 5'31
19 Since by man came death (chorus) 2'04
20 Behold, I tell you a mystery (bass) 0'39
21 The trumpet shall sound (bass) 8'48
22 Worthy is the Lamb that was slain (chorus) 7'01



View full details