Skip to product information
1 of 1

Flyright Records

JOHNNY DESMOND: C'Est La Vie (That's Life)

JOHNNY DESMOND: C'Est La Vie (That's Life)


Regular price €8,95 EUR
Regular price Sale price €8,95 EUR
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Former vocalist with Bob Crosby's Bob-O-Links & Gene Krupa, Johnny Desmond gained international fame as featured singer with Glenn Miller's AAF band in the U.S. & overseas. Johnny returned to the U.S. after Miller's disappearance & became a solo entertainer recording for Victor, and then MGM. This release is a testament to his smooth baritone delivery & romantic ballad style.

Disc: 1
1. Do You Love Me?
2. In The Moon Mist
3. Don't You Remember Me?
4. In The Eyes Of My Irish Colleen
5. Shoo Fly Pie & Apple Pan Dowdy
6. I Don't Know Enough About You
7. You Stole My Heart
8. In Love In Vain
9. Guilty
10. I'll Close My Eyes
11. If It's True
12. Just Plain Love
13. My Dream Is Yours
14. While The Angelus Was Ringing
15. Peggy Dear
16. Comme Ci Comme Ca
17. If You Could Care
18. C'est Si Bon
19. Just Say I Love Her
20. Pigalle
21. A Bushel & A Peck
22. Sleigh Ride
23. C'est La Vie
24. You're The Only One For Me

View full details