Skip to product information
1 of 2


MOZART: Piano Concertos 18 & 22: Imogen Cooper; Northern Sinfonia

MOZART: Piano Concertos 18 & 22: Imogen Cooper; Northern Sinfonia


Regular price €3,95 EUR
Regular price Sale price €3,95 EUR
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

The acclaimed pianist Imogen Cooper has seen her highly regarded career blossom, due to her recordings of Schubert’s late solo piano works and Mozart Piano Concertos on Avie. Her Schubert series has appeared in the Top 10 of the UK’s Specialist Classical Chart, and has been hailed by the international media, from the BBC to National Public Radio, and Gramophone to The New York Times. This release is her third of Mozart concertos directing the Northern Sinfonia from the keyboard, an instrument that Cooper selected specially for the spectacular Sage Gateshead when the venue opened in 2004. The synergy between soloist and orchestra results in a poetic clarity that befits Mozart’s late works.

Wolfgang Amadeus MOZART (1756 – 1791)
Piano Concerto No. 22 in E flat major, KV482 (35:46)
1. Allegro (13:35) *
2. Andante (9:33)
3. Allegro (12:38) *
Piano Concerto No. 18 in B flat major, KV456 (30:24)
4. Allegro vivace (12:12)
5. Andante un poco sostenuto (10:16)
6. Allegro vivace (7:56)
Total time: 66:22
* Cadenzas: Paul Badura-Skoda

View full details