Skip to product information
1 of 2


Linn Records Super Audio Collection Sampler Vol. 6 (HYBRID SACD)

Linn Records Super Audio Collection Sampler Vol. 6 (HYBRID SACD)



Regular price €2,95 EUR
Regular price Sale price €2,95 EUR
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

The sixth collection of tracks originally compiled from Linn's Super Audio CD catalogue. 

Claire Martin teams up with top jazz pianist Kenny Barron with a track from her Great American Songbook album, Too Much in Love to Care, which Jazz Journal described as 'an outstanding album from one of the finest jazz singers in the world today.'

Robin Ticciati made his Linn recording debut with the SCO in a majestic programme of Berlioz which was named 'CD of the Week' by The Sunday Times and Classic FM and the Critics' Choice 'Sound of 2012' by The Independent. Percussionist Kuniko and cellist Richard Tunnicliffe released critically acclaimed Linn debuts, the latter's album of Bach Cello Suites was described by Gramophone as "probably the most appealing recording of these pieces."

The Retrospect Trio's recording of Purcell's Twelve Sonatas in Three Parts was described by Early Music Review as "The best recording of these works I have ever heard" and was named an ‘Outstanding' recording in International Record Review and shortlisted for a 2012 BBC Music Award. The wealth of vocal talent in Linn's catalogue is represented with tracks from the Dunedin Consort and the Prince Consort.

1 Claire Martin– Lazy Afternoon 4:00
2 Kuniko*– REICH: Electric Counterpoint For Percussions - Movement III: Fast
3 Phantasm (3)– BYRD: Browning A5 (The Leaves Be Green)
4 Dunedin Consort– HANDEL: Esther - Act Three, Scene 1
5 Gottlieb Wallisch– MOZART: Piano Sonata No 10 In C Major, K.330 - II. Andante Cantabile
6 James Gilchrist– BRITTEN: On This Island, Op.11 - Nocturne
7 Retrospect Trio– PURCELL: Sonata In G Minor, Z.790 - V. Largo
8 Classical Opera– MOZART: Apollo Et Hyacinthus - Duetto: Discede Crudelis!
9 Richard Tunnicliffe– BACH: Suite No 1 In G Major, BWV. 1007 - III. Courante
10 Cappella Nova– MACMILLAN: Lux Aeterna (Strathclyde Motet)
11 The Avison Ensemble– VIVALDI: The Four Seasons - Violin Concerto In F Minor, Op.8 No4, RV. 297, 'L'Inverno' (Winter) - I. Allegro Con Molto
12 The Prince Consort– BRAHMS: Liebeslieder Opus 52 - Am Donaustrande, Da Steht Ein Haus
13 Scottish Chamber Orchestra Ensemble*– MOZART: Quartet For Oboe, Violin, Viola And Cello In F Major, K. 370 - III. Rondeau Allegro
14 Magnificat (2)– ROGIER: Missa Philippus Secundus Rex Hispaniae - Agnus Dei
15 Scottish Chamber Orchestra– BERLIOZ: Symphonie Fantastique, Op. 14 - Marche Au Supplice
Composed By – Hector Berlioz

View full details