Skip to product information
1 of 1


Schubert: Piano Sonatas D. 537, 568 & 664 - Paul Lewis

Schubert: Piano Sonatas D. 537, 568 & 664 - Paul Lewis


Regular price €18,95 EUR
Regular price Sale price €18,95 EUR
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Paul Lewis - Piano

Paul Lewis completes his exploration of Schubert’s sonatas, begun almost twenty years ago, with three early masterpieces. The Sonatas D 537 and D 568 display the daring and freshness of their youthful creator, while with D 664, dazzling in its artless charm, he already opens a window towards new musical horizons.

Piano Sonata in A major D 664
La majeur / A-Dur

1I. Allegro moderato 12'24
2II. Andante 4'12
3III. Allegro 8'27
Piano Sonata in E-flat major D 568
Mi bémol majeur / Es-Dur

4I. Allegro moderato 10'48
5II. Andante molto 6'38
6III. Menuetto. Allegretto - Trio 4'42
7IV. Allegro moderato 7'50
Piano Sonata in A minor D 537
La mineur / a-Moll

8I. Allegro ma non troppo 8'40
9II. Allegretto quasi Andantino 8'06
10III. Allegro vivace 4'51

View full details